When Life Gives You Lemons Have Chocolate Cake (Plus a Few Glasses of Wine)

Sometimes you have a book signing and you don’t sell a single book…but that doesn’t mean it was unsuccessful.

The Transparent Author

We had no idea what to expect that night and frankly I was getting a little nervous. The GPS said we were just two miles away however the neighborhood was looking sketchy—at least not the kind of place my Jewish grandma would have deemed safe for her little bubala to be wandering.

I was the one who planned the outing in Jacksonville, Florida, 80 miles away from our home turf of Flagler Beach. I had assured my friend Tim that I had done my homework and that The Three Layers Coffee House was going to be a great place to sell our books. The only problem was my estimates were based solely on an email conversation with the manager and a few fancy website images that promised whipped cream topped chocolate cakes (I’m a sucker for cake).

We pulled up to the one story brick café and parked. Little tables…

View original post 445 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “When Life Gives You Lemons Have Chocolate Cake (Plus a Few Glasses of Wine)

  1. That’s a good thing to know.

Leave a Reply

