Book Signing Kit

This is a discussion Armand and I have had many times, while lugging boxes of books for miles, in the snow, barefoot, uphill…

ARMAND ROSAMILIA

934952_10201318415342496_2071367933_n

Over the past couple of years I’ve done countless book signings (I could actually count them and figure out a number but I’m too lazy, and countless makes it seem like I’ve done hundreds of them). Whether it was a solo book signing or one with Tim Baker  or at a convention, I always try to come up with a game plan to get me in and out of the event with minimal energy and manpower to do it. I also hate carrying heavy boxes of books. 

1009757_10151991484829186_1317694159_n

My problem (and it is a good problem) is I can bring 45 print books with me to a signing. 45 different titles I am in. That is quite a few choices, although I don’t have all of them in bulk to sell. I usually have 10 different titles, sometimes 12… but then, when you carry a dozen copies of each, you run…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

