Blog Hop Interview

Last week I was invited by my good friend Armand Rosamilia to participate in this “blog hop interview”. The idea is this; He sent me some interview questions, which I answer and then at the end I tag 3 other writers who will in turn answer the same questions on their blogs next week.

Please check out Armand’s answers to the questions on his blog at His Blog. Feel free to leave a sarcastic comment at the end and tell him it’s from me…he loves it when I do that!

So without further adieu – here are the questions;

What are you working on right now?

Unfinished Business will be released in June, 2013

Unfinished Business will be released in June, 2013

Mainly, I am in the process of editing my next release, “Unfinished Business”. It will be released in June of this year. The editor and I have completed the first ten chapters as of April 24th.

How does it differ from other works in its genre?

“Unfinished Business”, like most of my books, doesn’t fit neatly into any one genre. It has elements of the supernatural as well as some suspense/mystery and it also has some of the fast-paced action the rest of my work is known for. So it isn’t a matter of being different from other works in the genre, because it doesn’t fit neatly into any one genre to begin with.

What experiences have influenced you?

I have drawn on experiences from my entire life, as well as stories told to me by others. I like to include as much real-life in my books as possible in order to make them more believable.

Why do you write what you do?
Mostly because it’s what I like to read.

How does your writing process work?
It starts with a very basic idea. I call it the “What If” idea.

For example; “What if a woman who embalms bodies for a living suddenly had to carry out the last thoughts of the dead people she was embalming?”

From there I construct a basic story line, come up with the major conflict/challenge and then I start writing.

I don’t use an outline and I only have a basic idea of what will happen…I let the characters drive the boat.

What is the hardest part about writing?
For me the hardest part is finding time. I have to fit writing in between working full time and having some sort of life.

What would you like to try as a writer that you haven’t yet?
The book I want to write, that I haven’t yet, will be a World War II historical fiction story.

Who are the authors you most admire?
My favorite authors are Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiassen and Tim Dorsey. I also like Nelson DeMille, Lee Childs, Michael Connelly and Greg Iles.

 What scares you?

Religious extremists.

That about wraps up my answers…I now tag these three authors to answer the same questions next Wednesday.

Belinda Frisch – http://belindaf.blogspot.com/

April M. Reign – www.aprilmreign.com

SB Knight – http://sbknight.wix.com/sbkh#!blogger-feed/c175f

Please try to take a look at their blogs as well. We are all Independent Authors trying to support one-another – and you are the first responders in that fight!

As always – thank you for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

