Guest Post from Armand Rosamilia – an interview with Dale Comstock

Welcome – Please enjoy this guest post from my good friend Armand Rosamilia. Armand’s latest work is called “Miami Spy Games” – it’s a fast-paced action thriller with Russians, top secret weapons and zombies…check it out!

MSG Cover

Dale Comstock plays a key role in my Miami Spy Games spy thriller series, and I thought it would be fun to take a moment and chat with the man that actually inspired the character in the story… Dale Comstock himself, a larger than life American Bad Ass who was gracious enough to let us use him in the book. Take it away, Dale!

Give the readers a little background on Dale Comstock

I am the son of a 20-year Army-Vietnam veteran. I joined the Army right after my father retired and I graduated high school in 1981. I enlisted and stayed in for 20 years too, and my son is now in the Army undergoing Special Forces training to be a Green Beret medic. He intends to follow my career path in the Comstock tradition.

During my enlistment I spent 4 years in the 82nd Airborne Division as an infantry paratrooper and Scout; 5 years in the 3rd Special Forces Group (Green Berets) as a light and heavy weapons expert and Team Senior Non-Commissioned Officer; and I spent 9.5 years with The Delta Force as an Operator and Breacher. After I retired, I started a nuclear security consulting company and then concurrently worked for the government as a paramilitary contractor that trained and led indigenous forces to kill or capture terrorists.

I am married with four kids and one grandson and another on the way. I live in Panama City Bach Florida; I am a competitive body-builder in the heavyweight division, I am former professional Boxer, MMA fighter, and fight promoter. I am also an avid K-9 trainer and competitor.

comstock 1

When and how did you first hear about the Miami Spy Games project?

I heard about it through AK Waters, a friend of mine, about five months ago; and then as I got to know him and through some discussions I was introduced into the book as one of the characters.

What did you think of Miami Spy Games when you read them?

“Pretty cool!” I thought I was represented in good light. The character is very close to my own. I see myself as a leader that tends to mentor and guide; rather than dictate and drive his subordinates, unless the situation calls for more firmness and pressure. I think I have integrity, use good judgment, and I seem to be liked by most folks! I bought my mother copies of the book that is an avid reader and she is tickled to death about it.

How does the fictional Comstock differ from you in real life?

Well…the only difference in real life is that instead of leading a SEAL team they would be carrying my suitcases and handing me more ammo as I reload my weapons in a fight. OK, that was joke! I am sure I ruffled some feathers for a second he he he. The SEALs are Americans like me – much respect brothers!

What are some of your own favorite books and/or movies?

I don’t read many books outside of learning materials; however, the book Khost that also has me as a character was fun to read and very suspenseful – That is now one of my favorite books along with MSG. My favorite movies: Aliens, All of Clint Eastwood’s Spaghetti Westerns, Man on Fire with Denzel Washington, Gladiator, and the TV series Spartacus…oh, and Sponge Bob Square Pants. I love that cartoon lol

Give us a typical training day for you.

I usually get up around 7am and do about 30 minutes of cardio before I eat breakfast. The rest of the day I spend working as VP running a division for Intrepid Global Security Solutions that provides security consulting for high-risk facilities and nuke plants. At 5pm my wife and I go back to the gym and train hard on weights for about an hour followed by another 30 minutes of cardio. We come home around 7pm, clean-up, eat, and then at 10 pm I get back to work as an on-line teacher for Henely-Putnam University where I teach Psychology of Violence, Technical Surveillance, Area Study Analysis, and Special Weapons. About 2 am I am off to bed!

DaleComstockProfile

What other projects are you currently involved in?

Getting ready to do a TV show for Discovery Channel called Lone Operator. I am also slated for a few movie parts including a movie that will be made out of the book Khost. I am currently writing my own autobiography that also will serve as a book that motivates and inspires young people to achieve more in life than they think they can.

I am in the process of working with a large apparel company to develop and market a clothing brand after me. If all goes as anticipated, by the fall, or sooner, you will see yours truly stamped, printed, embroidered, and glued to shirts!

I have several other movie and TV shows in the hopper that will hopefully bring me before the public eye in the next year.

What defines Dale Comstock?

“America First!” Integrity, Honesty, Courage, Justice, and Loyalty. I always say: “With every victory I am empowered and with every defeat I am more resolute…I will never quit!” It is the previous mind-set that compels me forward and keeps me from stalling into sedentariness.

 

To learn more about me you can visit my website www.dalecomstock.com or my Facebook Fan page.

If you have any questions about the Miami Spy Games series, I’d love to hear them: armandrosamilia@gmail.com

Armand Rosamilia

Miami Spy Games on Amazon Kindle only $3.99!

http://www.amazon.com/Miami-Spy-Games-Russian-ebook/dp/B00ATCH11U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1358000900&sr=8-1&keywords=Miami+Armand

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Guest Post from Armand Rosamilia – an interview with Dale Comstock

  1. Reblogged this on Armand Rosamilia and commented:
    Interview With Dale Comstock from Miami Spy Games

Leave a Reply

